Naib Singh Saini takes oath as new Chief Minister of Haryana

Naib Singh Saini took oath as the new Chief Minister of Haryana on Tuesday evening. Saini, an MLA from Haryana’s Kurukshetra, had met Governor Bandaru Dattatreya earlier in the day to form the government in the state in place of his predecessor, a senior BJP leader. Manohar Lal Khattar.

Manohar Lal Khattar resigned from the post of Chief Minister of Haryana on Tuesday morning, hours after the BJP’s alliance with Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) broke. JJP led by Deputy CM Dushyant Chautala had 10 MLAs in the Haryana Assembly.

BJP leaders like it In Haryana, Kanwar Pal, Moolchand Sharma and independent MLA Ranjit Singh Chautala also took oath as ministers.

This surprising move by the ruling BJP came a few weeks ago Lok Sabha Elections And Haryana Assembly elections are going to be held in October. Saini is considered a confidant of Manohar Lal Khattar.

The BJP’s decision to include another OBC leader – Naib Singh Saini – in the list of 12 chief ministers symbolizes its determined effort to consolidate the community’s votes and blunt the opposition’s attempt to weaken its support base ahead of the Lok Sabha. Is. Election.

three months later BJP surprisingly chose Mohan Yadav to replace Other Backward Class (OBC) leader Shivraj Singh Chouhan as Madhya Pradesh chief minister, with the party on Tuesday naming first-time MP and Haryana president Saini to replace Manohar Saini. Chose. Lal Khattar.

Saini’s elevation as Haryana chief minister fits with the pattern that has followed the Congress and its allies like the Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh and the RJD in Bihar launching aggressive efforts to woo the largest group of communities in the BJP. Has gained momentum. And most importantly politically, especially in Hindi speaking states, by insisting on caste census.

Khattar and his Cabinet ministers on Tuesday submitted their resignations to Governor Dattatreya and the development comes amid speculations of a rift emerging in the state’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) alliance over seat-sharing ahead of the Lok Sabha. Is. Election.

This story is sourced from third party syndicated feeds, agencies. Mid-Day does not accept any responsibility or liability for its accuracy, reliability, reliability and data of the text. Mid-Day Management/ reserves the sole right to alter, delete or remove any content (without notice) at its sole discretion for any reason.