Rahul Paswan is also included in Congress’s top 10 from Rajasthan.

Vaibhav Gehlot, son of former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, is a candidate from Jalore-Sirohi. In 2019, Vaibhav had contested from Jodhpur Lok Sabha seat and lost to Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

This time Congress has fielded new candidates on all 10 seats. Like last time, no candidate has been given ticket from this seat.

For example, Madan Gopal Meghwal, the previous candidate from Bikaner, has had to give way to Govind Meghwal, who will take on Union Law Minister Arjun Meghwal this time.

This time Rafiq Mandelia from Churu, Shravan Kumar from Jhunjhunu, Abhijeet Jatav from Bharatpur and Namonarayan Meena from Tonk have also not got the ticket.

Last time Udaylal Anjana was given ticket from Jalore-Sirohi. This time, instead of hoping to make way like the above, he has been fielded from Chittorgarh.